To my friends:

In the whirlwind of tests, doctors’ appointments, hospital visits, registrations, check-ups, treatment planning and other such-and-such that happens in the wake of a cancer diagnosis, I haven’t had the time yet to respond to all of the calls, letters, emails and texts that you’ve been sending me. I promise that I will get around to thanking each and every one of you individually. But until I can, I just want to let you know all you know that your support means so much to me, and that not a single thing you have said or sent has gone unread or unappreciated. You have made me laugh, you have made me cry, you have made me believe that I can beat this. I have borrowed your strength when I ran out of my own. You are truly the best friends a girl could ask for, and I love you all so much.

Leave a Reply

